On June 9th, California i do not care the 2nd state to readjust its tobacco minimum-age sales legislation to 21 years old for tobacco, e-cigarettes and also vaping products.* Hawaii readjusted to “21” at the start of 2016. Brand-new York City, Boston and Kansas City are at this time at the “21” minimum-age and also Chicago switches come “21” on July 1st. And FDA approve a 499-page “deeming regulations” that covers e-cigarettes, vaping products, cigars, hookah tobacco and also other products. For much more on California, click here, for FDA, click here. But first, the California “21” law.
You are watching: How old do you have to be to smoke hookah in california
If she a California retailer or a retailer in one area where the period has changed, indigenous 18 come 21 year old, (*U.S. Energetic Duty armed forces personnel are exempt indigenous this new law. The minimum age for tobacco products remains 18 because that them.) make certain you"re prepared.
Are you Ready? What about your in-store signage?
What’s more, her employees have to be fitted so the they’re “trained-and-confident” in knowledge what’s meant of them.
May I suggest several to DOs to acquire ready:#1 Re-Train Employees
We Card’s mobile site – gimpppa.orgNOW.COM has:
See more: Changing Spark Plugs 2010 Jeep Liberty 3.7 Firing Order Diagram
#4 Equip your keep with We Card “21” Signage
If you a California retailer you’ll must keep tabs top top the new state law and required signs. Examine here for details and new developments. There’s additionally a Stake Act sign which is obtainable through the Tobacco education Clearinghouse the California in ~ 1-800-258-9090 ext. 230 or ext. 103. (Keep in mind the the regulation was enacted with an extremely short an alert – around 30 work – for this reason state signs may no be prepared yet.)